

Press Release

Contact: Joe Verkennes Director of Marketing (734) 384-4207

January 18, 2017

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

TWO MCCC TRUSTEES SWORN IN; BOARD OFFICERS ELECTED

MONROE, Mich. – William T. Bruck and Steven Hill were sworn in as trustees of Monroe County Community College last week during a special meeting of the college's Board of Trustees.

Bruck and Hill were administered the oath of office by Judge Michael Weipert of Monroe County's 38th Circuit Court. Both will serve six-year terms.

The Board of Trustees also elected officers. Lynette Dowler was elected chair, Mary Kay

Thayer was elected vice chair and Aaron Mason was elected secretary. Each officer will serve for a
two-year term.

Other MCCC Trustees include Dr. James E. DeVries and Marjorie Kreps.



William T. Bruck and Steven Hill