MCCC Home Page


Find us on Facebook

Become a friend of OBOC






Make a Donation

Become a friend of OBOC

Become a Friend of the One Book, One Community of Monroe County 2018 reading project and
promote the joy of reading to future generations of readers

Reading is an integral part of education. Help promote the joy of reading by becoming a Friend of the
One Book, One Community (OBOC) of Monroe County reading project by sponsoring a book for a
student. You now have the opportunity to make an impact on the lives of others in
Monroe County through reading.

Donate Button

The OBOC committee is asking readers, friends, alumni, and community members
to sponsor a book and make a contribution as a Friend of the OBOC reading project. Each year an easily accessible and relevant book is selected for Monroe County and then a month long series of events and discussions are coordinated in conjunction with the book, author and reading. Students, schools, reading clubs, libraries and partners embrace the book and have relevant dialogue about the topic. A $25.00 gift to this project supplies both a book for a student as well as necessary programming monies for the project.

Mail your donation and printed Friend of OBOC Pledge Form to:

The Foundation at MCCC
1555 S. Raisinville Rd.
Monroe, MI  48161

Download the Friends of OBOC "Join" Form 

To view any file in Portable Document Format (PDF) downloaded from
this site, you need the Adobe Acrobat Reader program.
The program is available for free if you do not have it.
Get Acrobat Reader here


Charge this gift to my PayPal account.
Remember to enter “One Book, One Community of Monroe County” in the PURPOSE field
located in the blue shaded area at the top of The MCCC Foundation online donation form.

2018 Friends of One Book, One Community of Monroe County

Ronald Bedra
Nancy Bellaire
Victor and Bonnie Bellestri
Carla Berns
Gary Berns
Judy Berns
Randy Berns
Christoph Berns-Moore
Angela Blunt
Jeanette Bodiford
Lisa Brakel
Florence Buchanan
Jack Burns
Ronald Campbell
Donald Cherba
Valerie Clark
Valeri Culler
James DeVries
Thomas Didario
Timothy Dillon
Penny Dorcey
Bonnie Finzel-Doster
Marjory Goodloe
Friends of the Maybee Library
Globe Dental Lab
Mary K. Hamilton
Beverly Hammerstrom
Joyce Haver and Gerald Welch
John Holladay
Ida Branch Library
Lucille Ingels
Joanne Jackson
Jean Johnson
Jack and Cheryl Johnston
Laurel Johnston
Glori Jonkman
Wendy Kalfayan
Mark and Elizabeth Kohler
Christine Kosal
Terri Kovach and Donald Benore
Roger and Marjorie Kreps
Suzanne Krueger
Edmund La Clair
Kathy LaClair
Marsh Langendorfer
Linda Lauer
William and Michelle LaVoy
Leski Insurance Agency
Laura Loveland
Mary Lyons
Crystal Martin
Krystal Mendez
Michael Mieden
Kevin and Angela Mitzel
Kenneth and Susan Miller
Richard Montcalm
Karen Moore
Joshua and Sheila Myers
Carrie Nartker and Barnett Kantz
William McCloskey
Wilma Nartker
Patrick Nedry
Ann Orwin
Jessica Otto
Ashley Phillips
John and Marilyn Raymond
Rachel Reaume
Ronald Reddick
Amber Reed
David Reiman
Jennifer Saul
Patricia Schooley
Daniel Shaw
Richard and Marjorie Sieb
Eric and Heather Slough
Mary Steinhauser
Lloyd and Mary Strevel
Kenneth and Ann Swinkey
Mary Swinkey
Manhar Tejura
Earline Thomas
Bonnie Thompson
Paul and Tammi Van Aken
Jennifer VanDaele
William and Judy VanDaele
Lela Wadlin and Roger Olson
Richard and Rosemarie Walker
Robert and Suzanne Wetzel
Marva Woods
Grace and Timothy Yackee
Cindy Yonovich
Mulvinhill Younglove
Maria Zagorski
John and Constance Zarb