MCCC Home Page
News/Press Releases



September 14, 2017

Joe Verkennes, Director of Marketing and Communications
Monroe County Community College
1555 S. Raisinville Rd., Monroe, MI  48161
(734) 384-4207 (O), (419) 343-3063 (M) 


MONROE, Mich. – The Monroe County Counselors – in cooperation with Monroe County Community College – will host College Night 2017 on Tuesday, Oct. 3 from 6 to 7:30 p.m. in the Welch Health Education Building on the MCCC Main Campus.

Admissions representatives from more than 50 colleges and universities (see full list below) will be available to answer questions and provide information about their respective institutions. Grant, loan and scholarship professionals will also be in attendance.

MCCC’s Main campus is located at 1555 S. Raisinville Rd. in Monroe.  For more information regarding College Night 2016, please contact the Admissions and Guidance Office at (734) 384-4104.

Below is a complete list of the institutions/organizations that will be represented at College Night 2017:

  • Adrian College
  • Albion College
  • Alma College
  • American Academy of Art
  • American Campus Communities
  • Aquinas College
  • The Art Institute of Michigan
  • Douglas J. Aveda Institute
  • Baker College
  • Bluffton University
  • Bowling Green State University
  • Central Michigan University
  • Cleary University
  • Defiance College
  • Eastern Michigan University
  • Eastern Michigan University Aviation – Eagle Flight Center
  • Ferris State University
  • Grace Bible College
  • Grand Valley State University
  • Heidelberg University
  • Hiram College
  • Jackson College K
  • Kendall College of Art & Design
  • Kent State University
  • Kettering University
  • Lawrence Tech University
  • Madonna University
  • Manchester University
  • Mercy College of Ohio
  • Michigan Army National Guard
  • Michigan State University
  • Michigan Technological University
  • Monroe County Community College
  • Mott Community College
  • Northern Michigan University
  • Oakland University
  • Ohio Northern University
  • Olde Towne University Square Apartments
  • Olivet College
  • Paul Mitchell the School - Toledo
  • Owens Community College
  • Saginaw Valley State University
  • St. Mary’s College
  • School of Advertising Art
  • Siena Heights University
  • Spring Arbor University
  • Summit Salon Academy
  • Trine University
  • Tru Champions
  • United States Coast Guard
  • University of Evansville
  • University of Michigan
  • University of Michigan-Flint
  • University of Toledo
  • Walsh College
  • Wayne County Community College
  • Wayne State University
  • Western Michigan University College of Engineering                                              

About Monroe County Community College

Founded in 1964, Monroe County Community College is a public, two-year institution supported by tax monies from Monroe County, educational funds from the State of Michigan and student tuition.  

The college’s mission is to enrich and transform lives by providing opportunities and excellence in higher education.  The Main Campus is located at 1555 South Raisinville Road, Monroe, Mich., 48161, with easy access to Toledo and Detroit.  The Whitman Center is located at 7777 Lewis Ave.,Temperance, Mich., 48182, near the Ohio-Michigan Border.  Detailed information about MCCC is available at