MCCC Home Page
News/Press Releases



September 29, 2016

Joe Verkennes, Director of Marketing and Communications
Monroe County Community College
1555 S. Raisinville Rd., Monroe, MI  48161
(734) 384-4207 (O), (419) 343-3063 (M) 


MONROE, Mich. – The Monroe County Counselors – in cooperation with Monroe County Community College – will host College Night 2016 on Tuesday, Oct. 18 from 6 to 7:30 p.m. in the Welch Health Education Building on the MCCC Main Campus.

Admissions representatives from about 60 colleges and universities (see full list below) will be available to answer questions and provide information about their respective institutions. Grant, loan and scholarship professionals will also be in attendance.

For more information regarding College Night 2016, please contact the Admissions and Guidance Office at (734) 384-4104.

Below is a complete list of the institutions that will be represented at College Night 2016:

  • Albion College
  • The University of Alabama
  • Alma College
  • Douglas J. Aveda Institutes
  • Baker College of Owosso
  • Bluffton University
  • Bowling Green State University
  • Butler University
  • Calvin College
  • Central Michigan University
  • Cleary University
  • Columbia College Chicago
  • Concordia University – Ann Arbor
  • Cornerstone University
  • Davenport University
  • Defiance College
  • Eastern Michigan University
  • Ferris State University
  • The University of Findlay
  • Gannon University
  • Grace Bible College
  • Henry Ford College
  • Indiana Tech
  • Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
  • Kendall College of Art and Design
  • Lake Superior State University
  • Lawrence Technological University
  • Lourdes University
  • Madonna University
  • Manchester University
  • Marygrove College
  • Mercy College of Ohio
  • Michigan State University
  • Michigan Technological University
  • Northern Michigan University
  • Oakland University
  • Olivet College
  • Otterbein University
  • Owens Community College
  • Rochester College
  • Saginaw Valley State University
  • Saint Joseph’s College
  • Saint Mary’s College
  • Savannah College of Art and Design
  • School of Advertising Art
  • Siena Heights University
  • Spring Arbor University
  • Tiffin University
  • U.S. Coast Guard
  • University of Detroit Mercy
  • University of Michigan
  • University of Michigan – Dearborn
  • University of Michigan – Flint
  • University of Toledo
  • Valparaiso College
  • Walsh College
  • Washtenaw Community College
  • Wayne County Community College
  • Wayne State University
  • Western Michigan University

About Monroe County Community College
Founded in 1964, Monroe County Community College is a public, two-year institution supported by tax monies from Monroe County, educational funds from the State of Michigan and student tuition.  

The college’s mission is to enrich and transform lives by providing opportunities and excellence in higher education.  The Main Campus is located at 1555 South Raisinville Road, Monroe, Mich., 48161, with easy access to Toledo and Detroit.  The Whitman Center is located at 7777 Lewis Ave.,Temperance, Mich., 48182, near the Ohio-Michigan Border.  Detailed information about MCCC is available at