MCCC Home Page
Governance Councils ~ MCCC Standing Committee Meetings
2015-2016 Schedule
State of the College
Thursday, October 15, 2015 at 7:30 a.m., MB&T Headquarters
President's Townhall Meeting
Wednesday, September 9, 2015, 3:00 - 4:00 p.m. - Video
Tuesday, February 16, 2016, 12:30 - 1:30 p.m., Meyer Theater
  
Student Conversations with the President
tbd...
   
Brown Bag with Vice President Grace Yackee
tbd...
Brown Bag with Vice President Randy Daniels
tbd...
Academic Review
All meetings are scheduled in rooms A-173 a, b, c
Monday, August 24 – 10:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, October 27 – 12:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 5 – 10:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday, March 29 12:30 p.m.
Curriculum Committee

All of the meetings will take place in Z-203 at 12:30-1:30 p.m.
9/22/15 (Tuesday)
10/27/15 (Tuesday)
11/24/15 (Tuesday)
1/26/16 (Tuesday)
2/23/16 (Tuesday)
3/29/16 (Tuesday)
4/26/16 (Tuesday)
  

Governance Evaluation Committee

August 24, 2015, 2:30-3:30, Z-271

Instructional Technology Committee

Thursday, November 19th at 12:30 in the La-Z-Boy Center - 203 Board Room
Thursday, December 10th at 12:30 in the La-Z-Boy Center - 203 Board Room
Thursday, January 21st at 12:30 in the La-Z-Boy Center - 203 Board Room
Thursday February 18th at 12:30 in the La-Z-Boy Center - 203 Board Room
Thursday, March 17th at 12:30 in the La-Z-Boy Center - 289 Computer Lab/Classroom
Thursday, April 21st at 12:30 in the La-Z-Boy Center - 203 Board Room

Learning Assessment Committee

All of the meetings will take place 12:30-1:30 PM in room C-226.  The dates are as listed below:
9/17/15 (Thursday)
10/15/15 (Thursday)
11/19/15 (Thursday)
12/17/15 (Thursday)
1/15/16 (Friday)
2/18/16 (Thursday)
3/17/16 (Thursday)
4/21/16 (Thursday)
   

Financial Updates

10:00 a.m. in Rooms A-173 a/b on the following dates:
Thursday, November 12 at 10 a.m. in A173 c/d | Video Link
Thursday, February 11, 2016 at 10 a.m. in Z259/260 | Video Link
Thursday, May 12, 2016 at 10:00 a.m. in A173c/d | Video Link
Thursday, June 30, 2016 at 10:00 a.m. in A173c/d

Staff Council Meetings

All meetings will be at 2 p.m. in A-173c unless otherwise noted.
Thursday, August 13, 2015
Thursday, September 10, 2015 **Room L-140**
Thursday, October 8, 2015
Thursday, November 12, 2015
Thursday, December 10, 2015
Thursday, January 14, 2016
Thursday, February 11, 2016
Thursday, March 10, 2016
Thursday, April 14, 2016
Thursday, May 12, 2016
June TBD
July TBD

Support Staff Advocates Meetings

Wednesday, January 20, 2016 at 9 a.m. in A173a
Wednesday, February 17, 2016 at 9 a.m. in A173a
Wednesday, March 16, 2016 at 9 a.m. in A173a
Wednesday, April 20, 2016 at 9 a.m. in A173a

Faculty Council Meetings

Tuesday, August 25, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM, L140 Lecture Hall
Tuesday, September 15, 2015 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM C 03 Little Theater
Tuesday, October 20, 2015 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM L 140 Lecture Hall
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM C 03 Little Theater
December, 2015 date to be determinded, 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM L 140 Lecture Hall
Tuesday, January 5, 2016 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM C 03 Little Theater
New Date *Thursday, February 25, 2016 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM L 140 Lecture Hall
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM C 03 Little Theater
Tuesday, April 19, 2016 12:30 PM - 1:30 PM L 140 Lecture Hall

Administrator Council Meetings

All meetings are in Z-271/272

1st Wednesday of the month from 2:30 – 4:30 PM
September 2, 2015
October 7, 2015
November 4, 2015
December 12, 2015
January 6, 2016
February 3, 2016
March 2, 2016
April 6, 2016
May 4, 2016
June 1, 2016

Third Friday of the month from 1:30 – 3:30 pm:
September 18, 2015
October 16, 2015
November 20, 2015
December 18, 2015
January 15, 2016
February 19, 2016
March 18, 2016
April 15, 2016
May 20, 2016
June 17, 2016

President's Advisory Group Meetings
All meetings are from 8:00 - 9:30 a.m. in Z-203
Wednesday August 19, 2015
September 2, 2015
September 16, 2015
September 30 , 2015
October 14, 2015
October 28, 2015
November 11, 2015
November 25, 2015
December 9, 2015
December 23, 2015
January 6, 2016
January 20, 2016
February 3, 2016
February 17, 2016
March 9, 2016
March 23, 2016
April 6, 2016
April 29, 2016
May 4, 2016
May 18, 2016
June 1, 2016
June 15, 2016
June 29, 2016
July 13, 2016
July 27, 2016
August 3, 2016
August 17, 2016
August 31, 2016