MCCC Home Page

Governance Councils ~ MCCC Standing Committee Meetings

2018-2019 Schedule

State of the College Address
Friday, November 2, 2018 at MB&T Headquarters from 7:45 - 9 a.m.
Academic Review
DATE TIME BLDG/ROOM
Oct 30, 2018 12:30 - 1:30 p.m. C230, C232
Jan 8, 2019    12:30 - 1:30 p.m. C230, C232
Jan 8, 2019    4:00 - 5:00 p.m. C230, C232
March 26, 2019  12:30 - 1:30 p.m. C230, C232
May 7, 2019        12:30 - 1:30 p.m. C230, C232
Curriculum Committee
DATE TIME BLDG/ROOM
September 25, 2018 12:30 - 1:30 p.m. Z-203
October 23, 2018 12:30 - 1:30 p.m. Z-203
November 27, 2018 12:30 - 1:30 p.m. Z-203
January 22, 2019 12:30 - 1:30 p.m. Z-203
February 26, 2019 12:30 - 1:30 p.m. Z-203
March 26, 2019 12:30 - 1:30 p.m. Z-203
April 23, 2019 12:30 - 1:30 p.m. Z-203
Instructional Technology Committee

The IT Committee will be meeting from 12:30-1:30 PM on the following dates:

1/31/2019            12:30 PM - 1:30 PM        IT Committee Mtg            La-Z-Boy Center - 271 Conference Room
2/28/2019            12:30 PM - 1:30 PM        IT Committee Mtg            La-Z-Boy Center - 203 Board Room
3/28/2019            12:30 PM - 1:30 PM        IT Committee Mtg            La-Z-Boy Center - 271 Conference Room
4/25/2019            12:30 PM - 1:30 PM        IT Committee Mtg            La-Z-Boy Center - 271 Conference Room

 

Learning Assessment Committee
2018-2019 Tenative Dates (Third Thursday of the month)

DATE                                     TIME                          BLDG/ROOM
Jan 24, 2019                       12:30-1:30 p.m.              L-145
Feb 28, 2019                      12:30-1:30 p.m.               L-145
Mar 28, 2019                      12:30-1:30 p.m.                L-145

Financial Updates

(All meetings are from 10:00 am – 11:00 am in the La-Z-Boy Center Meyer Theater)
June 28, 2018 Budget | Video Link
November 12, 2018 (Budget Update) in Room A-173ab | Video Link
February 7, 2019 (Audit Overview)
May 16, 2019 (Budget Update)
June 27, 2019 (Approved Budget)

Staff Council Meetings
DATE START END BLDG/ROOM  
Thursday, August 9, 2018 2:00 p.m. 3:00 p.m. A-173a  
Thursday, September 13, 2018 2:00 p.m. 3:00 p.m. A-173a  
Thursday, October 11, 2018 2:00 p.m. 3:00 p.m. A-173a  
Thursday, November 8, 2018 2:00 p.m. 3:00 p.m. A-173a  
Thursday, December 13, 2018 2:00 p.m. 3:00 p.m. A-173a  
Thursday, January 10, 2019 2:00 p.m. 3:00 p.m. A-173a  
Thursday, February 14, 2019 2:00 p.m. 3:00 p.m. A-173a  
Thursday, March 14, 2019 2:00 p.m. 3:00 p.m. A-173a  
Thursday, April 11, 2019 2:00 p.m. 3:00 p.m. A-173a  
Faculty Council Meetings
Third Tuesday of the Month, 12:30-1:30pm, L-141
DATE START END BLDG/ROOM
Tuesday, Sept. 18, 2018 12:30 p.m. 1:30 p.m. L-140
Tuesday, Oct. 16, 2018 12:30 p.m. 1:30 p.m. L-140
Tuesday, Nov. 20, 2018 12:30 p.m. 1:30 p.m. L-140
Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2019 12:30 p.m. 1:30 p.m. L-140
Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2019 12:30 p.m. 1:30 p.m. L-140
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 12:30 p.m. 1:30 p.m. L-140
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 12:30 p.m. 1:30 p.m. L-140



Administrator Council Meetings
DATE TIME BLDG/ROOM
July 18, 2018  2:30 PM - 4:30 PM   C-228
August 15, 2018 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM C-228
August 24, 2018 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM C-228
September 19, 2018 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM C-228
October 17, 2018 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM C-228
November 14, 2018 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM A-173d
December 19, 2018 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM A-173ab
January 16, 2019     2:30 PM - 4:30 PM TBA
February 20, 2019 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM TBA
March 20, 2019 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM TBA
April 17, 2019    2:30 PM - 4:30 PM TBA
May 15, 2019   2:30 PM - 4:30 PM TBA
June 19, 2019   2:30 PM - 4:30 PM TBA
President's Advisory Group Meetings
DATE TIME BLDG/ROOM  
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, January 9, 2018 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, April17, 2019 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203  
Wednesday, July 10 2019 8:00am - 10:30 am Z-203