MCCC Home Page

Academic Calendars


Winter 2018 Academic Calendar
Winter Semester registration Begins for Current and Re-enrolling Students Using webpal Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Registration begins for New Students via Webpal Monday, November 6, 2017
Fee Payment Deadline for Advance Registration Wednesday, December 6, 2017
COLLEGE CLOSED Saturday, December 23 through Monday, January 1
Winter Semester Classes Begin... Friday, January 5, 2018
Last Day for 100% Refund Thursday, January 11
Martin Luther King Jr. Day COLLEGE CLOSED Monday, January 15
50% Refund Period Friday, January 12 to Thursday, January 18
No Refund Friday, January 19
Spring Break... NO CLASSES Monday, February 26 to Sunday, March 4
Mid-Point of Semester Monday, March 5
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail Monday, March 5
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals Friday, March 30
Deadline for Make Up of Fall Incomplete Grades Friday, April 6
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Friday, April 6
COLLEGE CLOSED (Good Friday, Saturday & Sunday) Friday, March 30 to Sunday, April 1
Commencement Ceremony Friday, April 27
Last Day of Winter Semester Classes Monday, April 30
Grades Due from Faculty via webpal logo by Noon Wednesday, May 2
Grades Available for Students via webpal logo Friday, May 4
(Note: Dates listed are for full semester classes - short classes have earlier deadline dates - call 384-4108.)
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.
Spring 2018 Academic Calendar
Spring Semester Registration Begins Monday, March 12
Fee Payment Deadline Wednesday, April 18
  
Spring Semester Classes Begin... Monday, May 7, 2018
100% Tuition Refund* Monday, May 7 & Tuesday, May 8
50% Tuition Refund* Wednesday, May 9 & Thursday, May 10
No Tuition Refund* Friday, May 11
Memorial Day Holiday COLLEGE CLOSED Monday, May 28, 2018
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail (six week classes) Thursday, May 24
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals Thursday, May 24
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class (six week classes) Thursday, May 31
Last Day of Spring Semester Classes Saturday, June 16
Six-week Grades Due from Faculty via webpal by 4:30 pm Monday, June 18
Grades Available for Students via webpal Wednesday, June 20
*Six week classes. Non-Standard length courses are prorated.
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.
*Six week classes. Non-standard length courses are prorated.
Summer 2018 Academic Calendar
Summer Semester registration Begins Monday, March 12
Fee Payment Deadline Wednesday, June 6
  
Summer Semester Classes Begin... Monday, June 18, 2018
100% Tuition Refund* Monday June 18 & Tuesday, June 19
50% Tuition Refund* Wednesday, June 20 & Thursday, June 21
No Tuition Refund* Friday, June 22
Independence Day Holiday COLLEGE CLOSED Wednesday, July 4
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail (six week classes) Thursday, July 5
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals Thursday, July 5
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class (six week classes) Thursday, July 12
Last Day of Summer Semester Classes Saturday, July 28, 2018
Six-week Grades Due from Faculty via webpal by 4:30 pm Monday, July 30
Grades Available for Students via webpal Wednesday, August 1
  
*Six week classes. Non-Standard length courses are prorated.
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.
*Six week classes. Non-standard length courses are prorated.


Fall 2018 Academic Calendar
Registration begins for Current and Re-enrolling Students using WebPAL
Monday, April 2
Registration begins for New Students (Open Registration)
Thursday, April 5
Fee Payment Deadline for Advanced Registration
Wednesday, July 25
Fall Semester Classes Begin
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Saturday & Sunday Classes Will Meet
Saturday, September 1 & Sunday, September 2
LABOR DAY HOLIDAY COLLEGE CLOSED
Monday, September 3
Last Day for 100% Refund
Tuesday, August 28
50% Refund Period
Wednesday, August 29 - Wednesday, September 5
No Refund
Thursday, September 6
Mid-Point of the Semester
Monday, October 8
Last Day to Change to/from Audit or Pass/Fail
Monday, October 8
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals
Friday, October 26
Last Day to withdraw from a Class
Friday, November 9
Deadline for Completion of Winter, Spring and Summer Incomplete Grades
Friday, November 9
NO CLASSES
Wednesday, November 21
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY COLLEGE CLOSED
Thursday, November 22 & Friday, November 23
Saturday & Sunday Classes Will Not Meet
Saturday, November 24 & Sunday, November 25
Last Day of Fall Semester Classes
Monday, December 10
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon via webpal logo
Wednesday, December 12
Grades Available for Students via webpal logo
Thursday, December 13

(Note: Dates listed are for full semester classes - shorter classes have earlier deadline dates - call (734) 384-4108).
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.