MCCC Home Page

Academic Calendars

Fall 2019 Academic Calendar
Registration begins for Current and Re-enrolling Students using WebPAL
Monday, April 15, 2019
Registration begins for New Students (Open Registration)
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Fee Payment Deadline for Advanced Registration
Wednesday, July 24
Fall Semester Classes Begin
Wednesday, August 28
Saturday & Sunday Classes Will Meet
Saturday, August 31 and Sunday, September 1
LABOR DAY HOLIDAY COLLEGE CLOSED
Monday, September 2
Last Day for 100% Refund
Tuesday, September 3
50% Refund Period
Wednesday, Sept. 4 - Wednesday, Sept. 11
No Refund
Thursday, September 12
Mid-Point of the Semester
Monday, October 14
Last Day to Change to/from Audit or Pass/Fail
Monday, October 14
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals
Friday, November 1
Last Day to withdraw from a Class
Friday, November 15
Deadline for Completion of Winter, and Summer Incomplete Grades
Friday, November 15
NO CLASSES
Wednesday, November 27
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY COLLEGE CLOSED
Thursday, November 28 & Friday, November 29
Saturday & Sunday Classes Will Not Meet
Saturday, November 30 & Sunday, December 1
Last Day of Fall Semester Classes
Monday, December 16
Grades Due from Faculty by Noon via webpal logo
Wednesday, December 18
Grades Available for Students via webpal logo
Thursday, December 19

(Note: Dates listed are for full semester classes - shorter classes have earlier deadline dates - call (734) 384-4108).
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.


Winter 2020 Academic Calendar
Winter Semester registration Begins for Current and Re-enrolling Students Using webpal to be determined...
Registration begins for New Students via Webpal  
Fee Payment Deadline for Advance Registration  
COLLEGE CLOSED  
Winter Semester Classes Begin...  
Last Day for 100% Refund  
Martin Luther King Jr. Day COLLEGE CLOSED  
50% Refund Period  
No Refund  
Spring Break... NO CLASSES  
Mid-Point of Semester  
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail  
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals  
Deadline for Make Up of Fall Incomplete Grades  
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class  
COLLEGE CLOSED (Good Friday, Saturday & Sunday)  
Commencement Ceremony  
Last Day of Winter Semester Classes  
Grades Due from Faculty via webpal logo by Noon  
Grades Available for Students via webpal logo  
(Note: Dates listed are for full semester classes - short classes have earlier deadline dates - call 384-4108.)
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.

Summer 2020 Academic Calendar
Summer Semester Registration Begins to be determined
Fee Payment Deadline  
  
Summer Semester Classes Begin...  
100% Tuition Refund*  
50% Tuition Refund*  
No Tuition Refund*  
Memorial Day Holiday COLLEGE CLOSED  
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail (eight week classes)  
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals  
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class (eight week classes)  
Independence Day Holiday COLLEGE CLOSED  
Eight-week Grades Due from Faculty via webpal by 4:30 pm  
Grades Available for Students via webpal  
Last Day of Summer Semester Classes  
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.
*Eight week classes. Deadline dates for classes longer or less than eight weeks will be prorated.