Academic Calendars

    

Winter 2016 Academic Calendar
Winter Semester registration Begins for Current and Re-enrolling Students Using hh
Monday, October 12
Registration begins for New Students via hh
Thursday, October 15
Fee Payment Deadline for Advance Registration
Wednesday, November 18
College Closed
Thursday, December 24 - Friday, January 1
Winter Semester Classes Begin...
Friday, January 8, 2016
Last Day for 100% Refund
Thursday, January 14
50% Refund Period
Friday, January 15 - Thursday, January 21
No Refund
Friday, January 22
Spring Break... NO Classes
Monday, February 29 - Sunday, March 6
Mid-Point of Semester
Friday, March 4
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail
Friday, March 4
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals
Friday, April 1
Deadline for Make Up of Fall Incomplete Grades
Friday, April 8
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
Friday, April 8
College Closed (Good Friday, Saturday & Sunday)
Friday, March 25 - Sunday, March 27
Commencement Ceremony
Friday, April 29
Last Day of Winter Semester Classes
Saturday, April 30, 2016
Grades Due from Faculty via webpal logo
Tuesday, May 3
Grades Available for Students via webpal logo
Thursday, May 5
(Note: Dates listed are for full semester classes - short classes have earlier deadline dates - call 384-4108.)
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.

   
Spring 2016 Academic Calendar
Spring Semester Registration Begins
Monday, March 14
Fee Payment Deadline
Wednesday, April 20
  
Spring Semester Classes Begin...
100% Tuition Refund*  
50% Tuition Refund*  
No Tuition Refund*  
Memorial Day Holiday (College Closed)
Monday, May 30
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail (six week classes)  
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals  
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class (six week classes)  
Last Day of Spring Semester Classes  
Six-week Grades Due from Faculty via hh by 4:30 pm  
Grades Available for Students via hh  
*Six week classes. Non-Standard length courses are prorated.
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.

  
Summer 2016 Academic Calendar
Summer Semester registration Begins
Monday, March 14
Fee Payment Deadline
Monday, June 8
  
Summer Semester Classes Begin...
100% Tuition Refund*  
50% Tuition Refund*  
No Tuition Refund*  
Independence Day Holiday (College Closed)
Monday, July 4
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail (six week classes)  
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals  
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class (six week classes)  
Last Day of Summer Semester Classes  
Six-week Grades Due from Faculty via hh by 4:30 pm  
Grades Available for Students via hh  
  
*Six week classes. Non-Standard length courses are prorated.
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.

Fall 2016 Academic Calendar
Registration begins for Current and Re-enrolling Students using WebPAL  
Registration begins for New Students (Open Registration)  
Fee Payment Deadline for Advanced Registration  
Fall Semester Classes Begin  
Saturday & Sunday Classes Will Meet  
LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (COLLEGE CLOSED)
Monday, September 5, 2016
Last Day for 100% Refund  
50% Refund Period  
No Refund  
Mid-Point of the Semester  
Last Day to Change to/from Audit or Pass/Fail  
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals  
Last Day to withdraw from a Class  
Deadline for Completion of Winter, Spring and Summer Incomplete Grades  
Thanksgiving Holiday (COLLEGE CLOSED) Thursday, November 24 and Friday, November 25
Saturday & Sunday Classes Will Not Meet Saturday, November 26 and Sunday, November 27
Last Day of Fall Semester Classes  
Grades Due from Faculty via webpal logo  
Grades Available for Students via webpal logo  

(Note: Dates listed are for full semester classes - shorter classes have earlier deadline dates - call (734) 384-4108).
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.