MCCC Home Page

   Academic Calendars


Winter 2017 Academic Calendar
Winter Semester registration Begins for Current and Re-enrolling Students Using hh
Wednesday, November 2
Registration begins for New Students via hh Monday, November 7
Fee Payment Deadline for Advance Registration Wednesday, December 7
COLLEGE CLOSED Friday, December 23 - Monday, January 2
Winter Semester Classes Begin... Friday, January 6
Last Day for 100% Refund Thursday, January 12
Martin Luther King Jr. Day COLLEGE CLOSED Monday, January 16
50% Refund Period Friday, January 13 - Thursday, January 19
No Refund Friday, January 20
Spring Break... NO CLASSES Monday, February 27 - Sunday, March 5
Mid-Point of Semester Monday, March 6
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail Monday, March 6
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals Friday, March 31
Deadline for Make Up of Fall Incomplete Grades Friday, April 7
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Friday, April 7
COLLEGE CLOSED (Good Friday, Saturday & Sunday) Friday, April 14 - Sunday, April 16
Commencement Ceremony Friday, April 28
Last Day of Winter Semester Classes Monday, May 1
Grades Due from Faculty via webpal logo Wednesday, May 3
Grades Available for Students via webpal logo
Friday, May 5
(Note: Dates listed are for full semester classes - short classes have earlier deadline dates - call 384-4108.)
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.

Spring 2017 Academic Calendar
Spring Semester Registration Begins Monday, March 13
Fee Payment Deadline Wednesday, April 19
  
Spring Semester Classes Begin... Monday, May 8
100% Tuition Refund* Monday, May 8 & Tuesday, May 9
50% Tuition Refund* Wednesday, May 10 & Thursday, May 11
No Tuition Refund* Friday, May 12
Memorial Day Holiday COLLEGE CLOSED Monday, May 29
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail (six week classes) Thursday, May 25
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals Thursday, May 25
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class (six week classes) Thursday, June 1
Last Day of Spring Semester Classes Saturday, June 17
Six-week Grades Due from Faculty via hh by 4:30 pm Monday, June 19
Grades Available for Students via hh Wednesday, June 21
*Six week classes. Non-Standard length courses are prorated.
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.
*Six week classes. Non-standard length courses are prorated.

  
Summer 2017 Academic Calendar
Summer Semester registration Begins Monday, March 13
Fee Payment Deadline Wednesday, June 7
  
Summer Semester Classes Begin... Monday, June 19
100% Tuition Refund* Monday, June 19 & Tuesday, June 20
50% Tuition Refund* Wednesday, June 21 & Thursday, June 22
No Tuition Refund* Friday, June 23
Independence Day Holiday COLLEGE CLOSED Monday, July 3 and Tuesday, July 4
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail (six week classes) Thursday, July 6
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals Thursday, July 6
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class (six week classes) Thursday, July 13
Last Day of Summer Semester Classes Saturday, July 29
Six-week Grades Due from Faculty via hh by 4:30 pm Monday, July 31
Grades Available for Students via hh Wednesday, August 2
  
*Six week classes. Non-Standard length courses are prorated.
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.
*Six week classes. Non-standard length courses are prorated.

Fall 2017 Academic Calendar
Registration begins for Current and Re-enrolling Students using WebPAL
Monday, April 10, 2017
Registration begins for New Students (Open Registration)
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Fee Payment Deadline for Advanced Registration
Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Fall Semester Classes Begin
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Saturday & Sunday Classes Will Meet
Saturday, Sept. 2 & Sunday, Sept. 3
LABOR DAY HOLIDAY COLLEGE CLOSED
Monday, September 4, 2017
Last Day for 100% Refund
Tuesday, August 29
50% Refund Period
Wednesday, August 30 - Wednesday, September 6
No Refund
Thursday, September 7
Mid-Point of the Semester
Monday, October 9
Last Day to Change to/from Audit or Pass/Fail
Monday, October 9
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals
Friday, October 27
Last Day to withdraw from a Class
Friday, November 10
Deadline for Completion of Winter, Spring and Summer Incomplete Grades
Friday, November 10
NO CLASSES
Wednesday, November 22, 2017
THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY COLLEGE CLOSED
Thursday, November 23 and Friday, November 24
Saturday & Sunday Classes Will Not Meet
Saturday, November 25 and Sunday, November 26
Last Day of Fall Semester Classes
Monday, December 11, 2017
Grades Due from Faculty via webpal logo
Wednesday, December 13
Grades Available for Students via webpal logo
Thursday, December 14

(Note: Dates listed are for full semester classes - shorter classes have earlier deadline dates - call (734) 384-4108).
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.