Academic Calendars

Fall 2014 Academic Calendar
Registration begins for Current and Re-enrolling Students using WebPAL
Monday, April 14
Registration begins for New Students (Open Registration)
Thursday, April 17
Fee Payment Deadline for Advanced Registration
Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Fall Semester Classes Begin
Thursday, August 28, 2014
Saturday & Sunday Classes Will Meet
Saturday, August 30 & Sunday, August 31
LABOR DAY HOLIDAY (COLLEGE CLOSED)
Monday, September 1
Last Day for 100% Refund
Wednesday, September 3
50% Refund Period
Thursday, September 4 - Thursday, September 11
No Refund
Friday, September 12
Mid-Point of the Semester
Friday, October 17
Last Day to Change to/from Audit or Pass/Fail
Friday, October 17
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals
Friday, October 31
Last Day to withdraw from a Class
Friday, November 14
Deadline for Completion of Winter, Spring and Summer Incomplete Grades
Friday, November 14
Thanksgiving Holiday (COLLEGE CLOSED)
Thursday, November 27 & Friday, November 28
Saturday & Sunday Classes Will Not Meet
Saturday, November 29 & Sunday, November 30
Last Day of Fall Semester Classes
Monday, December 15
Grades Due from Faculty via webpal logo
Wednesday, December 17
Grades Available for Students via webpal logo
Thursday, December 18

(Note: Dates listed are for full semester classes - shorter classes have earlier deadline dates - call (734) 384-4108).
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.


Winter 2015 Academic Calendar
Winter Semester registration Begins for Current and Re-enrolling Students Using hh
Monday, October 13, 2014
Registration begins for New Students via hh
Thursday, October 16, 2014
Fee Payment Deadline for Advance Registration
Wednesday, November 19, 2014
College Closed
Wednesday, December 24 through Thursday, January 1
Winter Semester Classes Begin...
Friday, January 9, 2015
Last Day for 100% Refund
Thursday, January 15
50% Refund Period
Friday, January 16 through Thursday, January 22
No Refund
Friday, January 23
Spring Break...
Monday, March 9 through Sunday, March 15
Mid-Point of Semester
Friday, March 6
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail
Friday, March 6
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals
Friday, April 3
Deadline for Make Up of Fall Incomplete Grades
Friday, April 10
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class
Friday, April 10
College Closed (Good Friday, Saturday & Sunday)
Friday, April 3 through Sunday, April 5
Commencement Ceremony
Friday, May 1
Last Day of Winter Semester Classes
Saturday, May 2, 2015
Grades Due from Faculty via hh by 4:30 pm
Tuesday, May 5
Grades Available for Students via hh
Thursday, May 7
  
(Note: Dates listed are for full semester classes - short classes have earlier deadline dates - call 384-4108.)
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.

    
Spring 2015 Academic Calendar
Spring Semester Registration Begins currently unavailable
Fee Payment Deadline  
  
Spring Semester Classes Begin...
Monday, May 11, 2015
100% Tuition Refund*  
50% Tuition Refund*  
No Tuition Refund*  
Memorial Day Holiday (College Closed)
Monday, May 25, 2015
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail (six week classes)  
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals  
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class (six week classes)  
Last Day of Spring Semester Classes
Saturday, June 20, 2015
Six-week Grades Due from Faculty via hh by 4:30 pm  
Grades Available for Students via hh  
*Six week classes. Non-Standard length courses are prorated.
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.
    
Summer 2015 Academic Calendar
Summer Semester registration Begins  
Fee Payment Deadline  
  
Summer Semester Classes Begin...
Monday, June 22, 2015
100% Tuition Refund*  
50% Tuition Refund*  
No Tuition Refund*  
Independence Day Holiday (College Closed)  
Last Day to Change to or from Audit or Pass/Fail (six week classes)  
Last Day for Faculty to Submit Faculty Initiated Withdrawals  
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class (six week classes)  
Last Day of Summer Semester Classes
Saturday, August 1, 2015
Six-week Grades Due from Faculty via hh by 4:30 pm  
Grades Available for Students via hh  
  
*Six week classes. Non-Standard length courses are prorated.
THE COLLEGE RESERVES THE RIGHT TO MAKE CHANGES IN THIS SCHEDULE WHEN NECESSARY.